top of page

YOUTH AMBASSADORS

ROBERT F. KENNENDY HUMAN RIGHTS

FOUNDATION SWITZERLAND

YOUTH SUMMIT 2022

300.jpg
Ohne Titel 2.jpg
Ohne Titel 3.jpg
BÜCHER

WHAT WE DO

2bac12d1-3954-4261-8378-b5cebc9b5bce.jpg

The Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights Youth Ambassador Program is a project by Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights Switzerland. We stand up for human rights, social equality and stability. Our main focus is to win young people over to the important work of human rights and to show the world that everyone has a voice - and should use it.

rfk_switzerland.png
Logo_RGB.png

QUOTES

"

Life’s most persistent an urgent question is, "what are you doing for others?“.

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR.

"

Some see the world as it is today and ask, why. I see the world as it could be and ask why not.  

ROBERT F. KENNEDY

"

Happiness is not something ready made. It comes form your own actions.

DALAI LAMA

PRESSE

NEWS

BIOGRAFIE
Image by Markus Spiske

YOUTH SUMMIT

2/4/2022-3/4/2022

Register now for our second annual Youth Summit. 

Behind the Scenes

FILM CONTEST

01/04/21 - 13/03/2022

Participate now in our short film competition on climate change and human rights.

Reading in Library_edited.jpg

BOOK CLUB

NEW

We are starting a new book club "Readers for Rights". Are you interested?

INSTAGRAM

VERANSTALTUNGEN

ARTICLES

No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

HUMAN RIGHTS CALENDAR

August

9th

International Day of the World’s Indigenous Peoples

On August 9th, the United Nations sponsors the International Day of the World’s Indigenous Peoples, a time when issues faced by native populations around the world are discussed at the UN and elsewhere. The UN chooses a different theme for each year’s observance. Past themes have included education and substance abuse prevention.

August

12th

International Youth Day

International Youth Day is held on August 12th of every year and is a time when the United Nations raises awareness about the problems facing teenagers in countries around the world. A different focus is chosen each year to bring to light various social and health problems that impact teens.

August

29th

International Day against Nuclear Tests 

The International Day against Nuclear Tests is held on August 29th of each year to remind the global community of the ban on nuclear testing that was instituted in 1996. While instances of tests have dramatically declined, some countries continue to develop nuclear weapons. This event hopes to change that.

August

30th

International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances

Enforced disappearances is a tactic used to subjugate peoples and put communities in fear and involves kidnapping individuals who speak out against oppression and other injustices. On August 30th, the United Nations remembers those who have been victims of this violation of human rights and calls for these practices to be abolished worldwide through the International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances.

KONTAKT
bottom of page

YOUTH AMBASSADORS

ROBERT F. KENNENDY HUMAN RIGHTS 

FOUNDATION SWITZERLAND

YOUTH SUMMIT 2022

300.jpg
Ohne Titel 2.jpg
Ohne Titel 3.jpg
 

WAS WIR TUN

2bac12d1-3954-4261-8378-b5cebc9b5bce.jpg

Das Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights Youth Ambassador Programm ist ein Projekt von Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights Schweiz. Wir setzen uns für Menschenrechte, soziale Gleichheit und Stabilität ein. Unser Hauptaugenmerk liegt darauf, junge Menschen für die wichtige Arbeit der Menschenrechte zu gewinnen und der Welt zu zeigen, dass jeder Mensch eine Stimme hat - und diese auch nutzen sollte.  

rfk_switzerland.png
Logo_RGB.png

ZITATE

Die hartnäckigste und drängendste Frage des Lebens ist: "Was tust du für andere?".

 

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR.

Manche sehen die Welt, wie sie heute ist, und fragen, warum. Ich sehe die Welt, wie sie sein könnte, und frage, warum nicht.  

ROBERT F. KENNEDY

Glückseligkeit ist nicht etwas Vorgefertigtes. Es entsteht durch dein eigenes Handeln.

DALAI LAMA

 

AKTUELLES

 
Image by Markus Spiske

YOUTH SUMMIT

2/4/2022-3/4/2022

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren zweiten jährlichen Youth Summit an. 

Behind the Scenes

FILMWETTBEWERB

01/04/21 - 13/03/2022

Nimm jetzt an unserem Kurzfilmwettbewerb zu Klimawandel und Menschenrechte teil.

Reading in Library_edited.jpg

BUCH CLUB

NEU

Wir starten neu einen Buch Club "Readers for Rights". Bist Du interessiert?

INSTAGRAM

 

ARTIKEL

MENSCHENRECHTSKALENDER

August

9

Internationaler Tag der Ureinwohner der Welt 

Am 9. August veranstalten die Vereinten Nationen den Internationalen Tag der indigenen Völker, an dem die Probleme indigener Völker auf der ganzen Welt in der UNO und anderswo diskutiert werden. Die UNO wählt jedes Jahr ein anderes Thema für die Feierlichkeiten aus. Vergangene Themen waren unter anderem Bildung und Prävention von Drogenmissbrauch.

August

12

Internationaler Tag der Jugend

Der Internationale Tag der Jugend findet jedes Jahr am 12. August statt und ist eine Gelegenheit, bei der die Vereinten Nationen auf die Probleme von Jugendlichen in Ländern auf der ganzen Welt aufmerksam machen. Jedes Jahr wird ein anderer Schwerpunkt gewählt, um auf verschiedene soziale und gesundheitliche Probleme aufmerksam zu machen, die Teenager betreffen.

August

29

Internationaler Tag gegen Kernwaffentests 

Der Internationale Tag gegen Atomtests wird jedes Jahr am 29. August begangen, um die Weltgemeinschaft an das Verbot von Atomtests zu erinnern, das 1996 eingeführt wurde. Während die Zahl der Tests drastisch zurückgegangen ist, entwickeln einige Länder weiterhin Atomwaffen. Diese Veranstaltung hofft, das zu ändern.

August

30

Internationaler Tag der Opfer von gewaltsamem Verschwindenlassen 

Das gewaltsame Verschwindenlassen ist eine Taktik, um Völker zu unterjochen und Gemeinschaften in Angst zu versetzen und beinhaltet die Entführung von Personen, die sich gegen Unterdrückung und andere Ungerechtigkeiten aussprechen. Am 30. August erinnern die Vereinten Nationen mit dem Internationalen Tag der Opfer des Verschwindenlassens an diejenigen, die Opfer dieser Menschenrechtsverletzung geworden sind, und fordern die weltweite Abschaffung dieser Praktiken.